My Salad Was so Good I Forgot to Take a Picture!

Well, today’s dinner was only the best salad ever. Just remembering it makes me wish I had more. It was jam-packed with yummy: mushrooms, avocado, hard-boiled egg, pickles, cucumbers, carrots, broccoli, onions, and olives. Seriously, amazing. So amazing in fact that none of us could wait to dive and I completely forgot to take a picture until it was half gone. Oh well, it will live on in memory.

Lunch, though, I got a picture of. We call these milkshakes but that’s a pretty lose term because it basically means a drink I blended up in the food processor and never includes ice cream or even dairy milk. I don’t believe the girls have had a milkshake from somewhere else.

wpid-imag1319.jpg

Yes, that is a side of raw carrots, broccoli, and kale (and yes, they did eat that raw kale!). This milkshake was pineapple. My milkshake recipe is not very accurate but essentially it is about a cup and a half of almond milk, pineapple chunks and a little of the juice, 2 pitted dates, spoonful of honey, a couple spoonfuls of unsweetened shreddy coconut, and 2 spoonfuls of plain unsweetened yogurt. This makes just enough for two little girls lunches or one daddy.

One thought on “My Salad Was so Good I Forgot to Take a Picture!

Leave a Reply

