Easy Peasy

Lunch and dinner were very simple today. We have been busy! Thursday are very back and forth for me. Getting kids to school, picked up from school (did I mention separate schools?), working on math with Izzy and getting to and from soccer practice. Tomorrow is extra busy for us too so I was trying to prep for tomorrow’s eats as well.

wpid-imag1324.jpg

Simple lunch of watermelon, carrots, avocado, tomato, and seasoned black beans.

Dinner:

I’ve been wanting a sandwich ever since my run on Saturday. For some reason, running lately has made me really want sandwiches. But not so the much the sandwich because I don’t want the bread just all the insides. So I planned for sandwiches/wraps tonight to make dinner quick and easy. Since it was so warm today (hello, 80 degrees!) a completely cold dinner seemed appropriate. I made some hummus but wanted a different take on the flavor to compliment the salami in our wraps. Lucky for me, I found a great recipe for pizza hummus which I modified slightly, reducing the water, oil, and basil.

wpid-imag1327.jpg

These wraps were loaded with salami, turkey breast, smoked provolone or cheddar cheese, lettuce, tomato, red onion, pickle, and jalapeno (adults only). Next to that we had a lot of raw veggies and pizza hummus!! Easy dinner, loved by all. Even Lexi finished hers in a reasonable amount of time.

One thought on “Easy Peasy

Leave a Reply

